City Council

The City of De Soto is a city with a Mayor-Council form of government. The Mayor and five City Council members are elected at-large and each serves alternating four-year terms.

Council Meetings

Council meetings are traditionally held on the third Tuesday of every month. However this can be subject to change. Council meetings begin at 7:00 PM at City Hall, 405 Walnut Street.

Council Members

Kelly Summy (1/1/16 to 12/31/19)
Home: 515-834-2151
Mobile: 515-468-0635

Karen Wilson (1/1/16 to 12/31/19)
Home: 515-834-2775
Mobile: 515-991-0711

Ted Hansen (6/19/18 to 12/31/19)
Mobile: 515-834-2316

Pam Bach (11/21/17 to 12/31/21)
Home: 515-834-2122
Mobile: 515-508-1350

Terri Golightly (11/21/17 to 12/31/21)
Mobile: 515-988-1964