Mayor and City Council

The City of De Soto is a city with a Mayor-Council form of government. The Mayor and five City Council members are elected at-large and each serves alternating four-year terms.

Council Meetings
Council Meetings are traditionally held on the third Tuesday of every month, subject to change with advanced notice. Council meetings begin at 7:00 PM at City Hall – 405 Walnut Street De Soto, Iowa 50069

Agendas and Minutes
The Agendas and the Minutes for City Council Meetings can be found by clicking on the link.
City Council Agenda and Minutes

Butch Ostrander
(11/21/2017 to 12/31/2021)
Mayorbandblease@hotmail.comMobile: 515-975-0959
Dustin Padget
(11/16/2021 to 12/31/2023)
Council Memberdustin_padget@yahoo.comMobile 515-250-7856
Open Position
(Term Ends - 12/31/23)
Council MemberHome:
Ted Hansen
(01/01/2020 to 12/31/23)
Council Memberted4desoto@gmail.comMobile: 515-834-2316
Pam Bach
(11/21/17 to 12/31/21)
Council Memberpambeasleybach@gmail.comMobile: 515-508-1350
Joshua Minton
(07-15-2021 to 11-04-2021)
Council MemberMintonlawn@yahoo.comMobile: 515-333-3392